The ComposerStudio.Com publishes the music of composer William Neil.

Click here to view the catalogue of William Neil

Click here to purchase scores.

Recent publications:

Two Nocturnes,  Four Preludes, and Four Tangos

These ten pieces explore the traditional genres of short piano pieces that have intrigued me over the years.   The quiet meditation of nocturnal sounds, the brilliant studies of musical character and the sensuous rhythms  of the tango are captured in these pieces.   These pieces were composed over the years at the spur of the moment when a pianistic idea captured my imagination and lured me into the 3 to 4 minute world of motivic nuance and emotion. Please stay in touch as my goal is to compose 12 nocturnes, preludes and tangos.

Pianists,  I invite you to perform various combinations of five of these pieces in recital.  You can choose the order!

Listen to the midi-audio of each score and choose your own combination of five pieces which would approximate 15 minutes of a recital program.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *